Dean of Students

2018 Dean of Students Award Recipients

Congratulations to all of the winners of the 2018 Student Leadership Awards!

It is with great honor that the Office of the Dean of Students congratulates the winners of the Lux Service Award, Outstanding Student Leader Award, Servant Leader Award, and Diversity Matters Award. 

The 2018 recipients of the Lux Service Awards are:

Meghan Busswitz, a senior Elementary Education major, with a minor in Special Education from Cedar Rapids, Iowa. Busswitz will leave her mark on campus through her volunteer work, involvement with the National Residence Hall Honorary, NISG, and two years as a Resident Assistant.  

Jamal White, a senior majoring in Marketing and Organizational Leadership Management, from Saint Charles, Iowa. White will leave his mark on campus through his involvement as a Resident Assistant, NISG President, Team TC/TK, Orientation staff and various other involvement. 

Hunter Flesch, a senior elementary and middle level education major with a minor in K-8 basic science from Waukee, Iowa. Flesch will leave his mark on campus through his involvement with Sig Ep fraternity and Northern Iowa Student Government, including his work developing the "You Matter at UNI" mental health awareness week. 

The 2018 recipients of the Outstanding Student Leader Awards are:

Keely Branstad, Brianna De Moss, Maggie English, Ricardo Garzo, Avery Johnson, Danielle Massey, and Katelyn Melcher. 

The 2018 recipients of the Servant Leadership Awards are:

Jacob Appelman, Tristan Bernhard, Sharline Berry, Kaylee Clemens, Julie Hendrickson, Pyone Lei Lei Mon, Baylee Milam, Cole Passick, and Akanksha Sahni. 

The 2018 recipients of the Diversity Matters Awards are:

Morgan Bear and Melanie Majeed